Dates for your diary (further updated information will be added in August 2024)
From Saturday 14th September 2024 until Saturday 5th July 2025
Starts 09:00 until 18:00

Upcoming Events

Dates for your diary (further updated information will be added in August 2024)

Wednesday 3rd July 2024 
Vita Sackville-West and Sissinghurst

Saturday 13th July 2024
Louise Leigh- Distracted

Sunday 21st July until Sunday 28th July 2024
Laugharnival Week

Tuesday 23rd July 2024 until Saturday 27th July 2024
Dorset Opera Festival: Under the Greenwood Tree

Friday 26th July 2024
CAITLIN by Mike Kenny

Saturday 27th July to 3rd August 2024
International Hardy Conference and Festival

Monday 29th July 2024
Talk: Mary Channing

Saturday 28 September 2024
A visit to Stourhead ( maximum 15 people) to view the first editions and letters of Hardy - private viewing )

Saturday 26 October 2024
A Thomas Hardy Society and William Barnes Society Joint Study Day

Sunday 17 November 2024
Visit Lulworth Castle and St Andrew’s Church where Hardy was involved in the restoration.

Saturday 7 December 2024
The London Lecture, UCL

Saturday 21st December 2024
Christmas at Athelhampton

Saturday 11 January 2025
Laying of the Wreath , Westminster Abbey

Friday 21 February to Sunday 23 February 2025
A residential weekend ‘ Life’s Little Ironies’

Saturday 5 April 2025
Jude the Obscure Study Day

Thursday 3rd April 2025 until Sunday 6th April 2025
The Late Great Thomas Hardy

Saturday 31 May to Sunday 1 June 2025
Birthday Weekend

Saturday 5 July 2025
Walk and AGM - Wey Valley Academy , Weymouth

For more details of upcoming events please visit the Events Page 

Society calendar
Upcoming events
Latest news
The Thomas Hardy Society 2024
HomeJoin usMenuContact us

This website uses cookies

We use cookies to personalise content and ads, to provide social media features and to analyse our traffic. We also share information about your use of our site with our social media, advertising and analytics partners who may combine it with other information that you've provided to them or that they've collected from your use of their services. You consent to our cookies if you continue to use our website.

OK Accept Cookies